Association of Female Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria is a non-profit and non-political association aimed at fostering unity among female laboratory scientists in the society.

The Association operates at: the National/Secretariat level, State/Branch level and Chapter/Institutional level. A Branch can only be established by the approval of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the Association and shall be located in state capitals and Abuja, Federal Capital Territory. The NEC on the recommendation of the state branch may from time to time approve the establishment of ‘Chapters’ as may be expedient.

The head office of the Association is located at No. 12 Mesanya Street, Zone 6, Wuse Abuja, FCT.